For exceptional
members and chapters

Individual Awards

Every year, Delta Sig honors a handful of outstanding people. Nominations are now open for the awards below.

E. Allen James

Outstanding Undergraduate

First presented in 1965, the Outstanding Undergraduate Award was named in honor of E. Allen James, North Carolina State University ’65, upon his retirement as Executive Director of the Fraternity in 1987. This award is presented annually to the undergraduate member who has contributed the most to his chapter and the Fraternity.


Order of the Sphinx

Created in 1985, the Order of the Sphinx Award recognizes the significant contributions individual undergraduate members have made to their chapters or the Fraternity as a whole. Members are nominated for this award by their chapter, alumni advisors or the Executive Director.

Charles G. Bartell

Oustanding Chapter Advisor

The Charles G. Bartell Award is presented to an individual who has excelled at leading a chapter or new chapter, while serving as an advisor. These men and women are some of the most exemplary chapter volunteers that Delta Sigma Phi has the honor of working with, as they have a profound impact on our undergraduate members.